You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Ponderings About Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I've learned a few things about Steemit the hard way. The first primary thing people need to realize is that even at 100 people followed your feed is practically useless. There's just too much data to track it. You'll miss a ton.

The solution for that before and still a little after Steempeak.com is to use GINAbot. GINAbot can be configured to send me a notification any time you make a new post, comment, etc. That's really the only way I'll consistently see your content.

There are two ways to profit on here. One is to get a massive amount of minnows following and upvoting you. The other is to attract whales and not have to worry so much about the minnows. Those pennies from people like me (My 100% upvote is about 30 cents with 5K SP), add up quickly when you have hundreds of votes.

The main objective would be to attract a whale though who'll support you with regular upvotes or even a SP delegation. I've seen quite a few people on here secure solid support from individual liberty loving whales. It just takes time to be noticed by the right people. The other part of the puzzle is quality content, but you already have it.

Full disclosure: I saw this post from @mattclarke's reply. Within it, he used the term "voluntaryist." From our discussion on fascistbook today, you will not be surprised that the term is one setting I have GINAbot configured to search for. I'll add you to the list of people I watch all activity from though too.

If you are not already using GINAbot, please consider setting it up. It takes five minutes to be up and operational. Also, please check out my recent onboarding post. It really helps new users get started here. If you have any questions at all, please feel free to ask. I'll gladly assist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69