I'm All In, and I Call; Resteems Too!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I Call Cat.jpg


My FaceBook and Google+ are both gone.


Two days ago I deactivated my Facebook account, and yesterday I deleted my Google+ profile. I'm all in, Steemit! The other sites were endless drama and a huge waste of my time.

Us Liberty Professionals still there were mostly talking to ourselves anyway.

I wanted to explain my recent account changes to friends who may have been wondering where I went. Now you know! Steemit, unlike other social networks, is a worthy battleground.


I welcome all of my fellow Liberty Professionals to join me!


Join me in our cause to further liberty. Remember my post about banners? I'm carrying one proudly onto the Steemit battlefield. It's held high and I have made a rallying call. May my friends hear it and come!

Speaking of rallying calls, many people here do not use resteems as much as they should. At first I did not understand them, but now I do. My posts should be less than my resteems as I grow my network. Notice, I did not say add followers. We are here to further liberty's cause, remember?

A few days ago @daddykirbs posted about people into preparedness. That's a part of residential security, so it is something I study. In his post he shared the accounts of many other people in his network. I had not seen any of them before, so I quickly followed a lot of new people.


I found his post and grew my network quickly in a good way because of a single resteem.


Are you resteeming to expand your follower's networks? Please do. It is the easiest way to help other people find good people to follow.

If you resteem this post for example, people will find me as a residential security expert and private investigator. They will also get a lead on a post with a lot of people into preparedness.

Perhaps you know people who would welcome us into their network.


finnian steemit.gif


Image Credit

Sort:  

Congratulations @finnian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am all about that resteem button, @finnian. You're the one that brought me to this platform. From the beginning days of G+ to beginning days of Steemit. Here we are. Seeing your progression and achievements throughout this time has been greatly rewarding to witness. It inspires me. I left FB before I joined G+ and never looked back once. Now the time has come to move forward and allow for bigger & better things to come.

It's an honor to consider you a friend and you know that. You have my back and I yours. I wouldn't be here on this platform if not for you inspiring me to do so. I've abandoned many streams of social media that has censored "thought" and am glad to say that I've been introduced to an outlet that I so desperately needed. I might have otherwise walked away from something great, so your friendship accompanies a greater purpose - thank you for that Finnian.

The RESTEEM button - I agree that we should use it! From what I heard through the grapevine, Steemit will be introducing Communities feature in the near future. Creating our own tags is how we can prepare for that - #LibertyProfessionals might only be a tag now, but will soon become a community of Steemit. We are building community. A fruitful endeavor, indeed!! Keep up the excellent work my friend.

It has been quite a ride, huh? I've met so many great friends from Google+ and do not regret my time there. It was definitely time to close up shop however.

As you've said before, we are both creators. It's no surprise that our paths crossed! I'm very thankful for your friendship too. We've both been screwed over a lot by others, but we also both refused to let such people ruin our positive perspective on life.

Liberty Professionals has so many awesome possibilities. From a simple badge for people involved, to a network for liberty lovers similar to LinkedIn, and a security business, it is a very wide open idea with lots of potential.

I know we've talked a lot of about it in the past already, but I hope to let others use the concept as well. If they are furthering liberty's cause, they could use the logo, name, etc. I wouldn't want to copyright or fight anyone over their reasonable use in other words as long as they were not harming the over all cause.

Steemit makes it even more crazy. Like you suggested, it will become a community. I know the badges here would be a good move also. That's just scratching the surface too! Please let me know if you have any ideas about it or how to advance the brand. It's not mine. It's ours. It's every Liberty Professional's...

Quite a ride, indeed! Sometimes life pairs us with bad people just so we know a good person when we see one. We haven't allowed those bad ones to disrupt the positive perspective, you're absolutely right. However, you know I was close..haha after reflecting for a while, realized my greatest mistake - working with individuals that do not share the same values and principles as I. It is a risky endeavor to work alongside those that are awaiting opportunity to take from you or to exploit your willingness to help. It ends in disaster and I've seen that train wreck in slow motion quite a few times unfortunately.

That is why I feel that Liberty Professionals community is more necessary today, than ever. The people that stole from me and attacked me maliciously are still out there doing to others somewhere. Those people do no share the same values and they would never align with those that appreciate honesty, truth, and trust. Thankfully, I know exactly who they are.

Liberty Professionals is something that we need, for all of us. Working with others that have aligning goals and values is vital. Why wouldn't someone who values trust and Liberty want to work alongside thieves and those who operate a dishonest life & busines? I cannot think of a reason. I'm all in, brother.

I have some ideas to chat about! I love the idea of badges here and I think that's just the start. We're at the precipice now my friend! I'm all for open use of the emblems, badges, logo, etc and as an artist I have no problem waiving copyrights for my efforts. You know I've done much more for pay and never got it..lol however, People that misuse it should be met with some recourse, but maybe not court - maybe social recourse via a collective community effort. Those who value the Liberty Professionals community will likely want to uphold a reputation that aligns with the name itself..

I have to say it is just as interesting now as it ever was to me. Since the very first time you brought the idea to me, I had a feeling that it was something special. Years later, it remains a burning flame just waiting to roar. You know I'm in. No better time than now.

It could be structured like a guild perhaps in addition to the networking aspect. That way people who violated certain ethical rules could officially ostracized. We couldn't stop them from continuing to use the logos and stuff, but anyone attempting to look them up would find out the bad information.

Speaking of ethics, I'm in the middle of a disaster right now. Someone who I trusted completely has revealed themselves to be very inconsistent. They were attempting to defraud me and others. It's a real mess, but I have an obligation to do the right thing.

As my earlier post stated, I'll defend my friends. If you betray me though or prove yourself to not really be a friend, I'll defend myself and the interests I'm involved in leading. We'd have imposters within the group therefore, so there would need to be a way to resolve such conflicts.

It would all still have to be voluntary too though. hmm

That's another reason I keep my network small and close by. There is no shortage of people willing to defraud others. It seems to only grow in number.

I've made the mistake of allowing that sort of activity to continue and it has tremendous consequences. I have always helped others when I can, but some see that as a way to defraud me - an easy target. Some have learned that I'm not the type to cower away and some others are soon to learn. Do not be a doormat or you will be tread on.

It's hard to define a reasonable recourse for individuals that abuse others - they are likely the same abusing the mechanism in place to protect their victims as well. The court system is dysfunctional as hell and the police serve and protect only those that vest power in them. They never recovered any stolen goods for me, not once. They never kept me from being robbed, not once. So how then do we protect our dignity, professional lives, and personal property if such mechanisms function in a way that is not intended to help us?

I have done so much work that is being used by others to make money, yet I remain without reward for much of those efforts. I've been punished for helping people. And still do it. However, there comes a time where we must bite and bite hard.

Do not take those that betray you lightly. You must match the with great opposition. If there is anything I can do or a way to support you in this - my ears are on.

I tend to believe in karma as the post about loyalty ended with declaring. I just cut those people out of my life and drive forward again.

I like to believe in people and give them the benefit of the doubt, but you're right about that meaning you'll get suckered more.

It's hard to trust people, but the longer you know someone the better likelihood that they are who they say they are. By long though I mean years. I've been fooled by people who wore a mask for six years.

I've been betrayed by my own family after my entire life of 40+ years had past. You just never know, and that's why shared core values are so important.

We know our core values are the same, so being loyal is simple. I have very little to fear from people who will die for the same causes I will die for.

Even then though, people can fake just about anything. I've seen that happen too. They make themselves out to be a consistent liberty loving person, but over time inconsistencies start popping up.

They are like little cracks in a wall. At first you don't notice them. Soon though they become gaping holes. The person has to move on to find other people to sucker.

Karma's a real bitch though, and I believe she gets everyone in the end. :) I take comfort in that belief at least. I hope I'm right. haha

I'm with you my friend, come hell or high water!

Thank you! I hate having to be the one to report inconsistencies in others too, but I'm not going to compromise my own ethics to protect someone who was planning to defraud me and my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75