Unable to remove my upvote

in #steemit8 years ago

Just a quick question for those folks out there who are more knowledgeable than myself. After upvoting a post I realized that the content was plagiarized and wanted to remove my upvote, however I get this message when I attempt to remove it,

"Transaction failed: abs_rshares > 50000000 || abs_rshares == 1: voting weight is too small, please accumulate more voting power or steem powerDismiss"

I asked around a bit and was told this happens to users who don't have much steempower. Does anyone know at what steempower level a user is able to remove their upvote? I mean granted my vote doesn't really add any value to a post to begin with but I would still like to be able to remove my support for something plagiarized. Any help would be appreciated and if nothing else I suppose this brings this bug to the attention of someone who could possible fix it.

Sort:  

Did you ever find out? I upvoted something I was actually looking for a way to downvote. Now cant undo it. Newbie here.

I did not, nobody was able to tell me why, just that it happens when you don't have much SP

And how do I get more SP? Is it only through buying more with $$?

No, you earn SP through posting articles and curating content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47