You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the Economic System - "Digging deeper into Steem" (Part 2)

in #steemit8 years ago

I think for any crypto currency to really become mainstream there needs to be a simple way to convert it to the hard currency of your choice. I think a lot of people are intimidated by the process and I can't see the mass adoption taking place until people feel comfortable with the conversion process. Though as you pointed out, a steemit marketplace or hub where you can trade your steemit currency for goods would be a great place to start.

Sort:  

Very true, I think blockpay are making good headway into that area. I think the prospect of people being able to earn by blogging has managed to break that divide quite successfully in Steemits case.

Of course it's all probability but it seems we're going in the right direction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50