You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get a post on Steemit Trending - What the data tells us

in #steemit7 years ago

Great analysis! As your data suggests, it's all about the dollars and getting that whale vote. The trending page is really the whale page. I guess whales are people too and maybe they deserve their own page?

Sort:  

whales are people too, and don't get me wrong, they have either invested wisely or worked hard to get where they have got

Most of them have invested wisely and invested money early into the game. There was a time when 1 SBD was worth just 7 cents.

And most of these guys have invested their hard earned money and now they are enjoying their return on investment.

yea i believe i missed the boat on the 7 cent> I met someone that sold at that an the nxt day it flew up

Haha... I wish I know about Steemit last year I could have made some good money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44