You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginner's Guide to Steemit: A New Initiative to Bring STEEM to the Masses

in #steemit7 years ago

the post is really really amazing and helpful. Another thing people want is to see results and fast. The same applies in steemit and the trending page is the first people see. when they join aside from some basic info on what to learn and do they need something to feel like welcomed and a bit differently that in other social media or communities they were before. I yet have no clue on how to make them keep being in steemit and not quit after a short amount of time. maybe we need to organize more make more contest, and make feel more welcomed i don't know.

I went a bit over the main subject of the post :P but i read the intro about what's the most appropriate way to convince them is

Sort:  

I was able to take nearly 2 dozen Plankton through a bootcamp called #dolphinschool bootcamp for 10 days. I think one to one mentoring could do a lot, but it takes a ton of time and there's no support for spending that time. If we could get some sponsors for it, I think that could create a huge difference.

That's ok. I think mentioning contests and things like that is a great tool to use. I had not previously considered devoting time to contests, but several people have made this suggestion, and I think it's a good one.

I appreciate any and all feedback you can offer moving forward, so thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54