Sharing About Steemit: My New Breakthrough

in #steemit6 years ago

images.jpeg
Source


Sharing is caring.

This line might be one of the most common lines you get to see here in steemit or in any social media. Whether somebody is sharing about his newly discovered recipe or talking about his experience that would serve as a warning for us not to do the same, the bottomline is, the information is being shared because that person wants other people to know.

The same goes for steemit. What we learn about the platform, we share to those who are unaware of it. We tell them the good news. We tell people of this wonderful community. Why? Because we care. Because this is our own way of being thankful and giving something back to the community. In the first place, we wouldn't be here if nobody told us about steemit. As for me, I have learned about steemit from my partner and it weren't for him, I never would have stumbled with this.

Today, I had a breakthrough! Those talks I had with my friends finally paid off since one of my bestfriends @mariabrekker posted her introductory post.

Since I started with steemit 6 months ago, I made it a habit of talking to my friends about it and encouraging them to join. Initially, my reason was to have my friends here in the platform and have somebody to talk to about steemit. After a while however of staying in steemit and realizing the advantages of being here, I decided that I should make them join the platform not for me (well, still partly for me to be honest) but for themselves. Two of my bestfriends @junemark and @mariabrekker have joined a couple months ago actually but it was only today that one of them finally and officially started.

It may not be a momentous thing for others but for me, it's the start of great things to come.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

filnette.jpg

Sort:  

Haha. Wew. You really got a way in writing. Thanks for sharing. Hihi. <3

That..or you're just being an awesome bestfriend..as always. Hihi. You're welcome. It's the least I could do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58