How to catch a Whale - Five Baits that will work.

in #steemit8 years ago

Catch a Lunker!

If I am like 95% of the newbies that have dip our toes in this Steemit thangy, then I expect this new platform will never grow past a 4"-pot. Here is my concern. I have been contributing now for the last three weeks, more than any other social network I am on, yet the response is very disappointing. I understand this is still in it's infancy but I am becoming more frustrated by the review of other lack luster post that land large rewards. I know that that is not the reason to be on this network...the hell it isn't! why else would you spend hours of your time, crafting the best you have for that moment!

So, here are my five recommendations to catch a Whale.

1. Have a friend who is a whale, invite you onto the network. ($350.00 if introducing yourself, also works if you add a hot looking chick for your photo)

2. Be a notable presence in the crypto currency industry. ($3,000.00 for one paragraph saying how great Steem will be)

3. Be an online anarchy Vlog host. ($15,000.00 for introducing yourself)

4. Be a founder of a crypto currency platform ($30,000.00 for two paragraphs about the future...of anything)

5. Invest cold cash into the platform. ($????.?? as much as you want to risk, that will get their attention)

For the rest of us 95% adding quality content to the platform. ($0.07, if your lucky)

I think it is time to close the computer and get some fresh air.

Sort:  

Yes, we,ll all become Captain Ahab.

I am glad it's not only me that's feeling this. I sense that the steemit will have to start tweaking the platform to reverse this imbalance. Fingers crossed that is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64