You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I Like Vote Buying Bots? No (Just to Be Clear)

in #steemit6 years ago

I have seen contents well researched and well put together but with my measly upvote doesn't earn at all. That's a fact. my upvote is worth 0$. I dare not resteem because all 50+ followers don't even watch my content before they upvote if they upvote.
I have seen content that are gibberish pseudo techno babble that earns on 100s.
Steemit has flourished a culture wherein those that are contributing content have no more option than quit doing so or resort to buying bots. Except lucky few.

Sort:  

I'm not at all arguing in favor of buying bots though.
what I'm trying to say is if the good content provider persevere against this culture and patiently improve their content and try to find audience for it they might succeed and in the long run might be the more valuable people than those tangled up in the circlejerk.

Steemit has flourished a culture wherein those that are contributing content have no more option than quit doing so or resort to buying bots. Except lucky few.

Good point you make. People see others get more for doing less, and by comparison don't want to stay around because it doesn't seem to work for them. But it can take work to make it. It takes time to be seen. Other people paying to become popular is like a cheat and people don't like cheating systems that put them at a disadvantage compared to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47