You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Upvoting by the Top 100 Authors on Steem?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think there is a bit of grey area here. I think its ok to upvote yourself, if its for a post, but I draw the line at comment voting. I see a lot of people not just voting their own comments, but they write none sense comments. They've not read the post or upvoted it, they are just using the author's post as a way to pay themselves. or the comment spamming and then upvoting those comments.

Its a difficult topic I think because the big players are draining the reward pool with the strength of their SP if they are self voting at full power but for the minnows its a necessity sometimes to help boost your own visibility.

I suspect we will be debating this topic for some time to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81