Steemit - suggestion for improvement

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit crew!
I want to share with you what annoys me about steemit.
Why every notification is placed in same "box" ? And then you need to click it to see what exactly new is.

Why that can't be easier?
My suggestion is redesign of steemit page.
I would like to see something like this:

I know that there is millions of ways how to make this on better/prettier way but the main idea is that you don't need to click on own icon to see what exact news is.
Every time I get disappointed after clicking on icon when I see that I don't have new comment but new feed. :)

If you support this idea please upvote, comment, resteem this post so admins/designers can notice.

Greetings from @fibra59
full size

Sort:  

Minor improvement, we didn't have any notifications a month ago. Give them some time to get all things in the order. I would rather suggest that you can't upvote on a post without opening it. Think about it. Notifications just started and I believe that they already have a plan with them

I've suggested this in the past. The only "issue" with it is that bot's could always find a way to open and even potentially fake "reading" the article before they vote on it.

That idea about voting is actually good. Makes more sence than this voters who are not voters .

I would like that "upvote button " is only inside the post, and not on the list page

it has actually more sense.

Really like the look of that! Not sure why it isn't the case already to be honest...

Thank you !

Good idea. Promoted your post with $1.

Thank you @everthink . Let them hear the feedback from the users :)

Nice idea. I'd really like to see pages and/or groups emerge on steemit. Sure, we have tags, but it's more difficult to form a solid community using tags since anyone can use them, but with a group/page it's simpler to know what you're subscribing too.

thank you. cool idea! that would be useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84