Sort:  

for me the main drawing factor is not the money but the very important and fascinating experiment in how to monetize content and influence that is unfolding here.

call me idealistic, but my experiences in the music industry leave me in no doubt that hype is temporary, quality is permanent. i'm here to hopefully contribute some quality content, and see of what value it proves itself to be, organically.

i figure the more time i spend trying to game the system, upvoting myself, spending on promotion etc, the more i am actually obscuring the real value of my contributions.

never been much good at blowing my own trumpet, so i'm just going to enjoy writing, learning and interesting conversations. if my contributions are quality, they'll find the minds that need them, and if there are enough of those, the rewards should follow.

if not, at least i'll have had fun and learned a whole lot, and i'm with Einstein on this one: "it's only work if you're not enjoying it"

hope you have lots of fun and make lots of money here too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44