You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Q&A : What is your favourite social media app before Steem based Dapps ???

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm using Facebook for a couple of reasons, the main one being that I am home bound and Facebook allows me a place to interact with friends and family in a single arena. It allows me to interact and “participate” in their lives even though i am physically unable to be with them, wherever they may be.

Also, because I am a shut-in, I play a lot of “social” games, games that depend on friends and “neighbours” to complete goals. Facebook, is the only place that offers some of these games (8ball 🎱 , for example) and, having met and becoming friends with some of my co-gamers nearly five years ago, they have become very important to me. Our friendships have developed far beyond the constraints of the gaming world and they have become very real friends – friends that, often times, will notice my absence way before family or so called “real life” friends.

There is another reason , it is more secure and widely accepted way to keep up this same sort interaction with those people that make a difference in my life, I will remain on Facebook, guard myself and my life as diligently as possible. im saying this before I joined steemit.

Sort:  

Steem based app will offer more than Facebook did to your life.

Bring all of your Facebook friends to Steemit and they’ll be greatful for you in 2-3 years time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31