You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Question] How do I register a steem account without steemit.com ?

in #steemit7 years ago

You don't need to download the whole chain to do that.

You need the cli_wallet.

https://steemit.com/steemhelp/@felixxx/5-sbd-bounty-how-to-use-and-set-up-cliwallet-to-change-my-passwords

In the comment section of my post, you can find an easy method.

You need 4 keys to create an account.

The command you are looking for is: create_account_with_keys

create_account will create an account with the keys stored in your wallet.

Sort:  

ah, great. thank you. cli_wallet would have been the keyword to google for. :)

without the docker image it's a pain to compile it though.

Yeah, I just began to read. I guess I will try this next weekend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55