🙌Over 1690+ followers in less than 6 months. Thank you Steemit family

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Gracias / Thanks !

I just wanted to make a pause in my day to acknowledge and be thankful for all the people that have visited my account and decided to follow me. It has been almost 6 months since I joined Steemit and now I have 1690+ followers.

enstyle1518155646351.jpg

Almost 1700!

This is amazing, thank you Steemians! I really appreciate the support and nice comments you people have given me along this time. I notice that the interactions in the comments section here on Steemit are very healthy and positive. That is very cool. As long as people are honest I'm happy. In case you need to give me feedback (positive or negative) I am always open to feedback and positive growth. Also, in case you see posts ot topics that you want me to cover more, please let me know and I will be happy to put effort into posting more posts on certain topics you guys like. Anyways, thank you very much for following me and I hope you are enjoying Steemit. I am, I really like the potential this platform has and I am amazed with projects like DTube, DSound or DLive which are awesome and are proof of how powerful STEEM and STEEMIT are.

What I have learned so far on Steemit

I think the idea of the power of a community has really been evident for me since joining Steemit. It's obvious when you first to read posts from people here that the community aspect is very important. You can tell also from events like Steemfest which are a total success and people who attent look super happy and great things happen in those meetings that benefit the entire ecosystem. Since we are early adopters in this platform, we will see the benefits later on when this platform goes mainstream and that is very exciting.

I learn also that your passion is very important as in any other aspect in life. Here on Steemit it is as well. You have to post about things that are important to you only, it's your page. It's your blog so post things that make you happy and the rest will be ok. Don't worry about money or earnings.

Patience is another thing that I have seen and practiced here on Steemit a lot. Like I mentioned before, we are early adopters so we all want to see this platform explode in popularity and since that has not been the case yet I think sometimes its frustrating to see people using other blogging systems for example Medium that do not provide them any benefits. But I guess that is an opportunity for US to engage with that people and let them know about Steemit. I think that as Steemians we have the responsibility of spreading the word about our platform to invite more people. We cannot just sit around and wait for an official Steemit TV commercial in the super bowl. I don't think that is going to happen any time soon.

Learning goes hand by hand with Steemit

This is something very nice. I never thought I was going to learn so much when I first joined Steemit. I am thankful for that because learning is very important. specially with new technologies like this one which is literally changing the world.

Thank you Steemians and let's continue spreading the word about Steemit.com and our platform

thanks-followers-felipesuarez-costarica.jpg

Sort:  

welcome in the community :)

Congrats bro! Cheers

Hey great post!!. :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by felipesuarez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wow, more than 1700 since today, thanks Steemians!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35