You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curate like a Boss - A Beginner's Guide to Querying SteemSQL (by a complete SQL beginner)

in #steemit7 years ago

a really interesting way to approach the curie issue... I am afraid I cannot help you on SQL.

But basically what you are doing is very logical...
there are thousands of posts per day and looking through them is indeed like looking for a specific needle in a whole lot of needles and what you are trying to do is make the needlestack smaller
thumbs up for trying to make your life easier

Sort:  

I love the way you phrased this! Yes, this is exactly what I was trying to do - make the needlestack smaller! I pretty much realized right away that either I was going to figure out a way to filter the posts, or I was going to fail at Curie curation because I just don't have the time required to sift through every post manually. Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43