Fake photo in the post

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We can insert photos in the post. How? just upload the photo to a website then put the url into the post.
Wait a second, I find a bug.
Here is the true photo

the url is [feelapi.com/steemtest/true.png]
Then I replace it on the server because I can! Let me show you.

This is the test url's photo.

At first, it's the same as the first photo. Now it's 10:36pm Beijing time. I will change it to anther photo on 10:45pm Beijing time. You will see.

As you know, it's 10:43 Beijing time now. I failed. I changed the photo on the url. But I can not fake the photo in this post.
Why?
Because the photo was stored on the img1.steemit.com. Now I know it.
Here is the my new test.png:

After I changed the url, it shows the right version. So the image was indexed on the img1.steemit.com by it's url.

Sort:  

Do you propose to store media in blockchain or what? :)

I'm trying to find out where is the photo stored. I have it before I write the post, so I hope I still have a right photo after I insert it into a post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38