Don't Fear The Sun ! But Respect For Sure. 🌞 - Free Health for a Daywalker.

in #steemit8 years ago

Daywalker!

I can guarantee that most of you reading this post aren't getting enough sunlight. I know @heiditravels is, I could use more for sure but most of the current jobs are digital/online based. However, I have come to a major realization we all could use MORE sunlight.
To begin, Vitamin D isn't a vitamin in the true sense. Many scientists actually classify it as a hormone. Vitamin D receptors fill our entire bodies. Why would nature include a sensor for substance throughout the body if it didn't have signaling importance.

Vitamin D - There's a reason all medical practitioners now include this blood test in their panels. Vitamin D might be the single best measurement of overall health we have. In fact, in many PubMed articles, the levels of Vitamin D are associated with the body properly regulated the conversion of sunlight into body energy.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22461123

But wait let's talk about most underdiscussed subjects:

MENTAL HEALTH

The effects of sunlight and Vitamin D on mood and perception of the world are well documented. Sometimes we are placed in conditions were the sunlight or angle the sun hits the Earth doesn't lend itself to optimal production of Vitamin D. This presents a challenge to get greater exposure. Supplementation is critical in these situations. Furthermore, I apologize in advance for those individuals that actually cannot convert sunlight into Vitamin D due to a genetic CYP27B1 mutation.
https://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/gene/CYP27B1

Doesn't take much but try to get 20-30 minutes of sunlight today.

Good Luck.

Sort:  

wellcome

I would love to see an article like this go into GcMAF and Nagalase. This is just because I have a hunch we are going to be hearing more about these in the future. Would be nice to get a base-line knowledge and term familiarity.

Thank you @mr11acdee . GcMAF for sure. Not familiar with Nagalase but will investigate. I'm trying to incrementally more the bar with health forward and most people need easy and free solutions to start.

I miss those days when I took those morning walks. I felt, I am touching the environment and it is touching me.

It's not that I don't know about this. But, this was a good reminder how I am screwing my own body and mind. Will have to act.

Act soon.

Good post & thank you for sharing! :)
20-30 minutes of sunlight twice a week and the body stores enough vitamin D for the week! I have found myself with a mental illness after getting Meningitis and always make sure to spend some time out in the sun and drink plenty of water as sun and water are much of what we are made of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47