Follow me, I'll follow you? No, thanks!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Before asking other users to follow you, you should focus on creating interesting content!

Here we go again, the "Follow me, I'll follow you back" posts, many of us got used to on Tsu, have finally arrived on Steemit.

original-content-steemit.jpg

Let me say that you won't get nothing with this behavior! Many of us are here for the content, for original posts written by genuine users, not for some spammy posts from users posting pictures found on Google.

Do you really want to start using Steemit?

If so, write an introduction post about yourself and use the tag #introduceyourself, explain who you are and why are you here.
Then, start writing original posts, using pictures you actually own. Talk about you passions: do you love cryptocurrencies? Talk about them! Are you an artist, a writer, a photographer? Post here your works! Use Steemit as your main blogging platform, you won't regret it!
Don't forget to search for other users' posts, upvote them and reply with meaningful comments. Avoid things like "Nice post" or "I upvoted you, upvote me".

Of course, you can use pictures you found on internet, provided they are related to the topic of your post and you are not violating copyright laws. You can find free resources on sites like Pixabay.com

If you follow these simple rules, people will notice you and start following and upvoting you.

Sort:  

Agreed. You just learned me something!

classy post fede93g

Henceforth, and voluntarily, i aim to be more cool!

thedamus

Upvote and resteemed...

Spot on with this post, it needs to be said over and over again and will be the subject of my upcoming posts. Cheers for speaking up @fede93g

nice introuction.
Followed. Follow me back 😘

How did Tsu's payouts compare to Steemit? Just wondering, I have never heard of Tsu until now and briefly looked it up

Tsu's payouts were based on the number of views your posts got, not the upvotes or likes. So, based on the number of people actually viewing your posts, payouts ranged from 0.001$ to several dollars per post. Moreover, each post could generate an infinite income, while a post on Steemit pays only for 7 days. Personally, I made more money here on Steemit, but I heard of people earning more than 1000$ on tsu.

I prefer steemit's cryptocurrency model much more after hearing that anyway. The way steemit's blog works is that after 7 days a post is so far down the list it doesn't even matter that it only generates pay for 7 days

Damn, so true... I see more and more such posts appear, I wrote them twice myself (I mean like the one you just did). Seems like everybody are totally fed up with this "FOOOOLLOOOOW ME, UPVOOOOTE ME PLEEEASE" :(
One thing I don't understand... May be I'm wrong, but may be it's possible to have a ban bot for this. Again - I'm really far away from development, know nearly nothing about it, but this becomes pandemic:(

I hope someone could write a bot for that. Until that day, we can both ignore or flag/downvote spammy comments. I just hope these users will leave the platform or start posting valuable content. Let's see what will happen.

Hope so too..

A lot of people came here just for a money, so I think they get what they want. A lot of followers, money, but no real interest in their posts :)

A good read and nice to find you on here, found you through the TSU list I was on there as singingwithlight

Follow me and I'll follow you!
haha joke... That's is bad tactics, belive me, I sort of used to do that.
But just imagine your feed page overwhelmed with spammy posts, you just can't find any value information in there.

Welcome to Steemit, @fede93g!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31