You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't put ALL Your Eggs In The Steemit Basket

in #steemit8 years ago

It's OK to have your eggs in one basket as long as you control what happens to that basket. - Elon Musk

good article :) hope everyone follows it.

Sort:  

Nice quote :)

Diversifying your accounts too? :)

Yup :) I think I might use my other account for a different type of articles. I'm trying to keep things organized. I wish They had a way to organize our blog. It just feels messy to me.

I think its great. It was perfect spotting it on this post about diversifying.

Agreed, some filtering etc would go a long way.

Elon Musk? You mean the guy with like like 20 businesses and projects going on at any given time?

Illusion of control is gonna be a problem if you follow that advice. Elon Musk would be especially aware of that given he makes cars with autopilot.

Yes but even Elon Musk can't fully control his own baskets lol.

That's why he diversified in Tesla, Space-X and SolarCity :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43