Attention: Blockchain never forgets!

in #steemit8 years ago

After looking at all the articles on Steemit I sometimes believe that people don't realise that blockchain never forgets. 

So either you stay anonym as far as it is possible in the world wide web or you really think about what you post in here :) 

Most people are connected with their facebook account in here, so they could be connected easily with their real life ID. I don't know if Steemit will use those info anytime. (Didn't find any info about that.) But it is possible imo. Please correct me if I am wrong.  

So here is my advice :) 

Sort:  

True

You speak the truth. I am not brave enough to link this to my facebook, I would prefer to be able to be honest without the blowback .

yes, still in the beta and there was a hack. so nobody knows how safe our data is.

Great point that i am sure many people do not realize. Other people share everything anyway so dont mind doing it also on #steemit

Considering that the nature of blockchain is anonymity and that Facebook will eventually cease to exist I don't see this as a problem. I am sure in the future, after the BETA phase there would be an option in regards to how your private information are viewed in the netwrok.

pseudo-anonymity I think is the correct word here. we don't have pure anonymity.

Agreed! But, you should also try to say what you truly think in public. Try to be open and transparent... Like a blockchain!

great post i will be featuring you today

what? no undo?
yes!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.5 and reading ease of 82%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61