You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HardFork 21 | Gameplan & Predictions

in #steemit5 years ago

What was the linear mark again?
I am just more or less doing the same as you are doing. Just trying to do my best, but last night it dawned to me that maybe HF21 could have a nice side effect! I do expect a revival of the upvoting of comments!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

I think it's somewhere around 15 Steem for a post before it gets linear but I'm not sure. Why would anyone upvote comments in HF21, a single upvote will be worth a lot less for what I understand which is sub-optimal as you will have to drain more voting power to get above the dust treshold and it gives less curation compared to upvoting a post that has a lot of upvotes.

I believe it's 20 steem.

Could be yes, it's actually quite high (and nearly impossible) to overcome without buying some kind of votes for most.

Well because 50% of the upvote will probably flow back to you. You will have almost no competition concerning the curation rewards. Wrote a post about it his morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44