You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing Steemit's Post Promotion. Out Competing the voting bots!

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting post. Important discussion for the community to have. I think what really subtracts from Steem is upvoting posts that no one cares about and only exist to create currency. Don't you think promoted posts that lead to upvotes for content that no one ever reads or really cares about other than to earn SP/SBD subtracts from steem?

Would be interested to see your "accumulating probability algorithm" if you ever release it Zlib/BSD/MIT license.

Sort:  

I agree. I think all posts should bring some value. I think that it is up to us as voters to only vote on good posts whether they are promoted or not. If it isn't profitable to post crap posts, they will stop being posted. I think it's mostly unrelated to whether it's promoted or not. Thanks for reading and the great comment. I'll be sure to most about the accumulating probability algorithm in the future. It's simple but it works for what I need it for.

Sound good. Thanks again for your ideas. Look forward to reading more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49