Steemit Salt and Pepper Shakers (Part 2)

in #steemit6 years ago

20180729_200004.jpg

I finally managed to print out all parts of this Steemit salt and pepper set. It took the Prusa around 17 hours in total to 3d print all parts. It also failed couple of times, so you can imagine how happy I am that this is done :-).

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 16.00.53.png

Last week I designed this Steemit salt and pepper shakers with Fusion 360. My youngest son of 6 told me it looks like a hat and not like a salt and pepper shaker set, so I redesigned the holder.

20180729_195810.jpg

Now the holder looks more like a cup where you can place the shakers.

3D Printing

For 3d printing the salt & pepper set, I used the Slic3r programme and a Prusa 3d printer.

Jul-30-2018 14-45-26.gif

I was thinking for a while how I had to position the containers on the bed, but at the end I decided to print them upwards. The containers needed support for the top, otherwise the top wouldn't be a success.

20180723_235938.jpg

It took the Prusa 5 hours and 57 minutes to print one container without the lids.

20180728_234446.jpg

For the lids, I needed to use Brim to avoid coming off the heated bed. I tried before without Brim, but it came off the bed.

Jul-30-2018 14-34-29.gif

20180729_130107.jpg

The holder also needed Brim for some support. Somehow the quality of the print wasn't as good as the other parts.

20180724_000008-side.jpg

Removing the support material wasn't easy because the material was also inside the containers.

20180729_200106.jpg

Here I removed all the support material from the outside and the inside.

20180729_200153.jpg

It has a strange yet unique look when you ask me :-D. But I think it is quite cool to be able to print anything you want with a 3d printer. Almost anything....

20180730_105713.jpg

Testing the salt and pepper shakers!

Large GIF (320x177).gif

This is what I usually eat in the morning.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

Wow.. Keren kali kak.. Mau dong dikirimin.. Ha ha ha

Yah, diketawain, iya kek dijawab.. Ha ha ha ha

Wonderful you just turned your imagination into the reality this is simply outstanding :)

Yes, I did! Thank you :-)

Great and amazing tutorial of steemit Salt and Pepper Shakers. You ae super talented women on steemit. I greatly appreciate your work @fathin-shihab.☺💚

https://steemit.com/@fathin-shihab Most welcome your post is very nice and beautiful post I hope u will successful in this post.please I gave you one upvote you give me one upvote8.jpg

those are very cool. I like the two tone design. Very creative :)

Thank you :-). Yeah, one color would be boring or plain.

Good morning @fathin-shihab, look at this work, not everyone can do all this, God gave you a lot of intelligence and you know how to make the most of it.
Blessings :)

Hello @martha75, it's not difficult to make this, but maybe not everybody would come to the idea to make this :-D. I feel indeed very blessed, thank you :-).

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

In real it does looks much more cool by the way !

All those efforts were indeed worth it !

Really? I think it looks nicer in the tutorial :-D.. But thanks anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99