DIY Steemit 3D bracelet #4 For MEN

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image
This time I made a bracelet for men, on request of @gargon who commented on my other post ( DIY Steemit 3D braceley #2) , This bracelet is made of 100%leather and has a magnetic closure. Because men have bigger and thicker fingers than women, so opening and closing a bracelet must be done quick and easy! :-).
image

Materials/tools needed:
image
image
image
![image](
image
How to:
image
image
image
image

image
image
(I still use the older 3D printer my husband @tarekadam gave me for learning and practising. That is why the quality isn't that good as when I print it with his new 3D printer. I am not allowed to touch his new 3D printer :-D.)

Hope you like it! :-)

Sort:  

Well, it's different... I wonder how many of us there are who knows the symbol...?? ? By the way, thanks for the upvote you gave me a couple weeks
ago... @pocketechange

Hahaha....i guess not so many guys are interested in male bracelets. You're welcome!

I never wear jewelry, but it is a new look...
@pocketechange

Well done!

If you printed it the other way around, standing on the side edge, you might get a nicer result. The three "cutouts" for the steem logo are all below 45 degrees of angle, so the surfaces there will not need any support.

Print it like the image third from bottom in this post shows.

Also set the print speed down as much as possible. Nicer and cleaner surfaces when printing slow.
best regards
Lars

Never tried it from the side edge. Im going to try it. :-) Thanks @lazzelazer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27