3D Steemit cat ear headband + tutorial fusion 360

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image
image
I made these cat ear headbands because it is something else than what I have made so far. I was kinda struggling and spent hours on this!
image

Below I show you in steps how I designed these cat ear headbands using Fusion 360 software together with Mufasu Cad tutorials I have watched at Youtube.

Click on Sketch, Circle and choose Circle diameter center. Make a circle of the desired diameter.
image
image
Choose Sketch and click Offset. This is for the thickness of the headband.
image
image
Go to Sketch and choose Line.
We make the line for the opening.
image
After that choose Trim to remove the helping lines.
image
image
Go to Create and choose Extrude. We make the width of the headband.
image
image
Go to Modify and choose Fillet to smoothen the edges.
image
image
image
Go to Sketch and choose Conic curve. We gonna make the shape of the cat ears.
image
Make half of the ear.
image
Then choose Line under Sketch and make line in the midle. Click on X and click on the line again. This line we use to mirror the cat ear.Go to Sketch and choose Mirror. Click the line of the cat ear and as mirror tool the broken line and click Ok.
image
After that you make another line as a mirror tool, vertical in the middle of the headband, press x and click on the line and mirror the whole left ear.
image
Now you go to Sketch and choose Offset to thicken the cat ears. I chose 5mm.
image
Click Create and choose Extrude. Now the ears are 5mm extruded.
image
As you can see the ears are not in the middle but at the edge of the headband.
image
We choose Modify and Extrude and we will extrude the cat ears from the back. We choose -2mm instead of 2mm. Because we want to extrude to the inside.
image
Now it is nice in the middle!
image
Click on Insert and choose Insert SVG.
image
We choose single Steemit S logo.
image
Rotate the logo how you want it. You can also make it smaller or bigger.
image
Make sure you choose Join!
image
Extrude the logo and do the same with the rest!
image
image
image
image

image

Sort:  

That is very impressive! I love it. You're talented. Thanks for sharing:)

Thanks @lgfurmanczyk. I typed everything with my index finger using my phone. So my finger really hurts now.

Nice.

Thanks

I love fusion 360 ...best product by AutoDesk ever ....nice post man

I m.using it ...to easy to use

Love your detailed explanations! I had a couple of courses in uni about Cinema 4D, but unfortunately it has always stayed a bit of a mystery to me. Thanks for your How To's!

You're welcome! It is for me also very new. I'm still a newbie :-). Thanks

well done! nice and simple design. easy to print.

Thanks @lazzelazer. It was difficult in the beginning but now a piece of cake!

That's how life is ;-)
Fusion seems easy to learn if you give it a try and the more you do it the better you get = A fantastic secret is revealed , ha ha. Keep it coming Fathin

Thats true! I will do my best ! :-)

Very cool! Followed and upvoted! Check out my posts if you have a moment :) Keep being creative!

-CryptoRock

These are so cute, looks good on you! Thanks for sharing ;)

Thanks! They are really cute indeed. :-). You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36