Chinese Bamboo

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I want to liken steemit to Chinese Bamboo. Chinese bamboo is a typical example of what happens in steemit.

In case you don't know, Chinese bamboo is a type of Tree in Asia. When you plant this tree, its seed stay under the ground without germinating for 5 good years. It starts germinating after 5 years and once it starts, it grows up to 50feets in one week.

images.jpg
image source

This is exactly what happens in steemit. When you start steeming, it seems as if you are not growing at all. Everything seems dormant and you seems frustrated. I remembered when I joined steemit, all my friends that we started together are no where to be found any more cos we were investing a lot of time but it look as if we were not growing. They all backed off but I continued and here am I today.

Looking at the Chinese bamboo, once it start growing, the important thing is no more how long it delays but how fast it grows. That is exactly what happens when you become a whale in steemit. That is my focus. That is where I am going. I'm not giving up.

Don't give up on your dream too, no matter how long it takes to stay underground, it's just gathering momentum to accelerate. It's just laying foundation to shoot to the highest level. Your dream is not dead, no matter what. Continue to water it

Remember, delay is not denial. Trust in God who is the alpha and omega. He will raise your banner high.

Patience is the key.

Thanks for reading

Upvote Resteem and Comment

Sort:  

Very inspiring.. Im a starter too and reading all you feedback makes me going... It will be a long journey and i know there will be light at the end of the tunnel... This makes me become more patient.. Thanks for your post..

Yes bro. We will get there. Patience is the 🔑

Please follow and upvote me too...

Thank you very much dear for this piece of encouragement and motivation, you are absolutely right about your writeup,

<Remember, delay is not denial>

I really love this part.

Thanks once again

Thanks for liking my post

you are welcome dear, its our pleasure and obligation to do so

Very motivating write-up,
With steady efforts, one step after the other, a journey of miles would be accomplished.
Patience is a very important key just like you mentioned.
Thanks bro.

Thanks. I'm happy you love it

Very funny flowers among other

Thanks for reading through

You are right sir alot of my friends have backoff @fatherfaith

@tfame3865 you can still encourage them

Wow this is inspiring. I remember when I started steemit, I would post it on Facebook and me that used to have 400 likes on my pictures will start having 0 likes on steemit post.

It was lonely and earnings were low. I would get extremely happy for making $0.05. That money was big for me because I wanted to proof to my friends that steemit works.

Starting steemit ain't easy but it pays at the end

Yes bro. Every Athenians experience that

This is a very witty and inspiring one @fatherfaith. The analogy with the Chinese bamboo is so on point. This place really needs Patience & Consistency to allow growth. Cheers man!

@nairadaddy I'm happy you found it inspiring

You are very correct with this. To me, it doesnt matter when you succeed, what matters is consistency, deligence, patience and God's blessings, I learnt that in 1886 the year they started, sales of coca cola average 25 bottles in that whole year. But today, you know the story. According to statistics, over 1,800,000,000 bottles are sold every day. What would have happened if the had given up. Even among many drinks competing with coca cola, it is still selling, big time. Thanks for the inspiration. Am @adore-eu

Thanks for reading through. I'm happy you like it

Hi@fatherfaith
I always feel happy when reading @your blog because your post are always insipirational and motivational to me!!! This your post is nice as an illustration of Chinese bamboo to steemit @ large!!!! I love your dream and vision for this great community keep it up bro.........
STEEMIT WILL GROW MORE THAN BAMBOO
@temmy8284

Yes bro. I'm happy you like it

well the growth of steemit is now such that the only direction we can go is UP!.

Also, engagement matters a lot for one to grow.

IF you just post and leave, you may be tempted to say that steemit isnt growing. But once you start engaging, youll notice that a lot of people are actively pursuing success on steemit and the success of steemit.

You are right sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67