My First 2 weeks in steemit ocean

in #steemit7 years ago

2 Weeks ago i discovered a new ocean, An ocean that if you are reading this then you have discovered too. That ocean is Steemit.

So what have i learnt?
A lot but not very much and what i mean by that is simple, I now know that a minnow is a beginner and whale is the oceans giants that carry a lot of weight and power (influence).
So how can we grow to be a whale?
just be yourself and share with the world
You get out of life what you put in and Steemit is just that.
The more input and support you put into yourself and others the more influential you will become. for eg:
2 weeks ago i made my first post using the tag #introduceyourself, which is where i suggest everyone to start. That post got only 4 upvotes (likes) but took me about 1 hour to write total reward $0.00. Anyone could become disheartened and give up at this point but don't
This is just a drop in the ocean as what i realised is i had not read other peoples post myself so i weren't giving any back myself. That's when i decided to treat others how i wish to be treated and i started looking through the seaweed and rocks that was others posts. It was then i realised how beautiful the Steemit ocean was and i started to follow others to deeper depths.

This lead to followers of my own. Then i realised i don't need to be a whale, i can be ME and if the ocean wants me, the ocean will show me the way. so i posted again and i commented and upvoted and eventually my reputation started to grow.

My first Reward
So after week 1 i started to venture into more unknowns and looked at my wallet and reward pages and low and behold i had been payed for upvoting a post i thought wow. i totally did not expect to see anything but there it was now nestled in my wallet. This boosted me up and made me believe i was going to be a millionaire one day.


Yes we all want that one post that will send us into the crypto stratosphere and maybe one day we will but we have to be patient and put in the effort. Like they say in field of dreams "If you build it, they will come".
That for me is the golden rule and that is what i hope my blogs will do. Even as i write this i'm believing this will be the one but know that it will probably sink to bottom of steemit ocean.
BUT if i keep following and supporting and sharing the oceans wonders, then the ocean will do the same for me and that is what i intended to do.


So hear i go my swimming through the huge ocean and sharing my discovery's along the way.
thank you for joining me and hope you join me again for my 4 week update
please upvote, comment or even resteem if you liked my post and hit that follow button
Also checkout #steepshot a cool new steemit app that is just like instagram a platform for sharing your pictures and get rewarded for great content.

Sort:  

Yeah...I totally hear ya!

Sometimes I feel like I'm tangled in the seaweed just waiting to be tomorrow's shark-bait..., But then I read the heartening words of some of the dolphins who have been there themselves, and I kick my feet as hard as I can and propel myself back to the surface, at-least for a little while.

Your attitude is exactly right, your time and place is right and I guarantee that if you stick it out, eventually the right current will give you that little nudge away from the shallows into the warmer waters where the other dolphins hang out, and you will realise you are one of them and you won't realise exactly when it happened.

I read a lot of posts about being late to the party, this was a concern of mine until I started learning, BUT let me tell you the music hasn't even been chosen yet and the nibbles are yet to be placed onto the tables. Many people who find this beautiful, planet-wide, exponential ocean in the years to come will wish they had gotten involved right now or even by 2020 when it was really easy to get recognised and rewarded for being an early adopter, a pioneer.

My friend we are already here!

So let's make hay harvest sea-cucumbers while the sun shines

image courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

I found this really inspiring ^^ because i am also totally new in this ocean and i am trying to learn this world..

Like dory from finding nemo says just keep swimming. I can’t wait to post next week about my journey over the last week or so and invest in your self. Even our oceans have parts yet to be discovered

You are so right,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64