You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you really want to EARN rewards?

in #steemit6 years ago

Spam is a massive issue on the platform, and even though I mostly see it on posts under the "New" category, I still take the time out to sift through them to try and support newbies or people that truly are trying to share something important to them.

With that I tend to get a lot of followers but they don't last long as I pick up that they unfollow me if they post again and now I haven't upvoted them.

As for you doing that up in the comments of your own posts. That's really awesome but extremely time consuming. But it does speak of the issue of spam commenting and it's such a headache.

I despise when I'm searching for an answer on the platform and find a post that asks my same question
Only to find, " great post" something to that effect of worse , tons of comments left by the many vote bots used to up the posts worth..

If it's at all possible in future, please also write about how the rules you have laid down here as dealt with the spam infestation on your posts. It would be great to see the outcome.

Sort:  

No doubt about it. I don't even bother to look at "New" anymore. Not even within my categories. Unfortunately, I just don't have the time to help curate. I have enough of a problem just keeping up with those who comment here and the blogs of those of us who have kind of formed a working group.

You're so right that trying to engage on a meaningful level is time consuming, but I believe it's worth it in the long run. If you want quality conversation, you've not only got to do the same, you've also got to recognize and reward in kind. The idea is to try and leave something useful for future readers, and leave it in the best form possible. Like you say, there's nothing worse than doing a search, finding the same question, and then coming up empty.

It looks like it's working so far. None of the people I'm addressing have commented yet, but this is to be continued . . . 😈

Let's wait and see what happens on your next post, When I follow people it should be because they have something worth following (Topics,content, ect). Before follow them , I check them out, to see what are about, ect. Im sure you will have followers, that have not 'read' your rules...
So even though this is to be continued . . . 😈... I am interested in how its all handled.

Not by you, but by the CS's (comment spammers).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49