Sunset:Good Night_ Take Care

in #steemit7 years ago

20759183_109476386412881_2849447235932913664_n.jpg
In my photography I not only attempt to convey unique moments, aspects and light, but also a sense of pattern, process and evolution. I frequent the Page area, and enjoy shooting many of the popular (and relatively unknown) locations nearby. In my Horseshoe Bend series, I wanted to capture the dance of light and atmosphere through one day (from the same perspective) when interesting interactions were likely (late monsoon season). The September day I chose provided just what I was looking for. I arrived at Horseshoe Bend well before sunrise and scouted the location where I would shoot the series of photographs. I used a tripod, and marked the exact perspective so that it could be easily repeated. Images were taken approximately every hour from 30 minutes before sunrise, to about 30 minutes after sunset.

The temperatures were pleasant, and I gave myself the opportunity to spend the entire day at the location (equipped with water, food, a good book, and plenty of sunscreen), but ended up marking the location carefully and running into town a couple times to add a bit of variety to my day, and keep my perspective fresh. With a little planning I was able to capture what I had envisioned, and am very satisfied with the results. Beautiful locations such as Horseshoe Bend graciously reward those that patiently pursue them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fasihmohsin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46