You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 10 | July 20th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Some things I think would help make Steemit more streemline would be:

  • a mentions tab (like we have for replies) so that people can actually tag us and it can be found easier.
  • Filtering (I know that there is the Extreemit chrome add on that can filter out resteems, which I use and recommend - however). I think being able to filter out resteems and different topics on either your own feed or someone's blog would be really cool.
  • Their notifications obviously needs fixing.
  • An app by Steemit, not third party.
  • I have found many hiccups in their post editor where if you enter something the way it should be, it just doesn't work for some reason. Even if all your coding is closed and everything. Sometimes it likes to randomly center every thing... ? Haha.
  • Some people think the UI is no good. I don't mind it really though it's not terribly intuitive. I hope they KEEP it simple like this. I feel like it evens the playing field and I REALLY appreciate that people can't make their blogs have a colored background. haha.
  • I apparently type too fast for the 20 second limit between comments, so maybe taking that down to ten would be helpful. Haha.
  • I also think that the regeneration time of voting power is a bit too long. I think if it took half the time it does now to regenerate, that would be really helpful to a lot of people. I am sure there is some reason or another that they don't have that. But, I find it quite annoying.
Sort:  

You regen 20% per day. The higher your voting power the bigger percentage of voting power it takes a way. So if you fell naturally back into voting 20 or 40 times a day your voting power would just level out at some point.

Too many people seem to be way too focused on giving out the MAX outvote there voting power has to offer. Instead, they should be trying find a happy place where they are ok with how much they can give in an upvote along with how many times a day they upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43