How Steemit, Dtub or other platforms are disappointing. And I mean people, users not platform!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

After a few weeks of hard work on roof, I was sopposed to do nothing and just rest, just chill. I also did not even write anything on Steemit. I read a few articles, I watched some Dube videos as much as I had time. For today I mainly devote myself to my kids and my wife. Finally, one of the few days I can devote myself completely to them.

However, I found a video material from @carrioner and I could't do nothink, remain passive.

this is the link :
TOP 7 Ways of how to get big upvotes on steemit! | DTube

I identify myself with everything he said in his material, at least about the prevailing 'rules' on the Steem platforms. I do not have much experience with Youtube, except for the awareness of how they treat creators, flag for co coled hate speech or incorrect content. We all know, (at least in Poland )that this is a simple leftist correctness, or as Max Kolonko says in his materials, Marxist correctness or Marxist bacteria.
And truly @carrioner broght me here. Thanks to his video on youtube I registered on Steemit. Thanks to him i realy liked the view of real free, decentralized platform.

Every Steemit user or Dtub does some work every day. There are those who have a permanent occupation and treat these platforms as a social media connection, and there are those whose only goal in life is to earn as much as possible on these platforms, fill their pockets and that's it.

I know how hard it is to create a good video. Find an interesting topic first, collect materials, put together, present your point of view to people, assemble the film, it takes a lot of time. I do not even mention about equuipment like green screen or a good quality camera, computers, several monitors etc etc. I do not mention how much such equipment costs. I don't record myself at this stage, I do not have money for it. And movies filmed from the hand with cellphone without preparation as pulled out of the hat, to draw as much as possible from the community Steemdollars, I consider a grotesque joke at most.

I experience similar things in person by writing my Steemit posts. I have about 40 of them so far. But I will tell you something. I write mainly about my work, about roof coverings. Befor I can describe one of my adventures on the roof of one of my clients, I have to do a hard job first. Roof repair takes about 3 weeks, I do photographic documentation of such building every day, and it takes only an hour for me to show you this on Steemit, at most two.
And do you know what's annoying? That not many people are able, or even want to take the trouble to appreciate it, read at all that I 'm not talking even about giving upvotes.

Ofcourse, there are a lot of people who really follow my entries, vote and comment. And I really thank them for that. I try to read and follow their work the same way to appreciate theirs contribution . But hundreds of users seem to have far different goals. And this is sad.
Annoying is what current trends are, exactly what @carrioner says about. Funny movies, bringing absolutely no worth, made from the hand, talking about the same, what a great Steemit is, what a wonderful Dtub is. And ofcourse BTC goes up, BTC goes down, Steem goes up, Steem goes down, like people couldn't check marketcap by themself. Seriously, how much can you bear? Or already known user @haejin, who inserts a chart, writes two sentences, pushes money into bots and squeezes out as much as he can from this community.

I also understand the language barrier. I write mainly in my native language, it is Polish. But if I can take the trouble and read in English, or watch movies in english, why other users can not use the translator and see what someone is writing about? Maybe it is too difficult for others? Yes "you have to get sweat", actually make some work to do something for the other person. I simply don't get it. English is not the only language on this world. Try to learn some other, check how hard it is.

And once you realize all this, compare how many people appreciate you and really follow your actions, more expirienced whining users about bots using or promotion systems just seems to be ridiculous and funny. Some guy who has about 200 000 - 1 000 000 steempower is whining : do not abuse bots!
Shit, really? And he doesn't even boder to support plankton users.
There are two worlds, people use bots to collect as much money as they can and there are people like me, using bots, promotion systems, to be noticed at all. There are really users who want to increase steempower in order to give greater rewards to other users, who really works to provide us high-quality content. And it also seems to be many people with high steempower status who clames the rights for themself to tell you what is good content and what is shit content.

There is only one thing left to do. Continue your passions, do your work and count on the fact that finally someone will appreciate the effort you put into your content. Because if people do not start to appreciate truly valuable materials, bots and promotion will become both the only right future of our community and the last nail to its coffin.

If you didn't like it, do not vote, but still you can comment!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99