You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing The Launch Of ACOM DVD Which Replaces ACOM DVT

in #steemit3 years ago

I think you have raised a very legitimate point, one that I had planned on bringing up. I have not been with ACOM long, but I have looked around on the Discord server, I have had a look at the website and I even read the White Paper. I don't remember coming across anything that suggested we needed to hold on to our tokens until they are all sold out. I understand the logic, and the advantage to those who hold, but I am not aware of any agreements that we not sell our tokens. Now, if this individual who "dumped" his tokens promised that he wouldn't, that's an altogether different story. A man that does not keep his word is not much of a man to me. But you see, we are missing some very fundamental details here. ACOM has been extremely generous and transparent with me thus far; I hope that this continues to be the case now.

Sort:  

The point is absolutely a fair one to raise but it must be considered in the context of what happened. Yes @famigliacurione the person in question did indeed give us that assurance you speak of in exchange for considerable support from us, which he then reneged on. He did this in a extraordinary display of extreme ingratitude, selfishness and spite. We did not have that arrangement with any other community member except him, which he completely betrayed. This is why we felt action was required.

As you know we are a very generous project and you yourself have seen that. We are also very transparent. We want to be absolutely clear. Anyone can sell their tokens at any time. We have seen a few people do that already, for their tokens to be grabbed by other investors very soon after they appeared on the market. Anyone is entitled to dump some or all of their tokens if they want to pull out, we have no issue with that whatsoever.

Thank you for this clarification! It will be greatly appreciated by those who take the time to read it. Now we can get back to building up this amazing project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65