Sort:  

Thank you, that is quite the praise :)

Yes I know :)

Well you are extremely good at balancing the light, especially the shadow like Caravaggio :) But it is also interesting that your day light shots are very ordinary. As if you are seeing the day light for the first time in your life or let me make an another analogy, you are like a rabbit stunned by the car headlight and what that rabbit sees is your day light shots.

You like to dance and dancers develop awareness about how they look from outside maybe thats another reason you take good self portraits. You are master of it thats for sure. Of course maybe you take millions of photos and we can expect few good light arrangements from them.

But it is also fun to make a correlation between your introvert character which is known for making a rich inner world inside the person so maybe thats the reason you can reflect your inner self by self portraits more precisesly with rich expressions through photos. And you are not good in the crowd in day light photography because maybe you are not self confident and focuse as much as you are alone.

After this amateur psychoanalysis when I start to see a progress in arranging the light exposure in your day light photos, I will conclude that Eve is landed on earth.

Cheers!

Well now you are just making me blush! I have never thought of the dance aspect in relation to self portraits, but you might be onto something. I've never been a professional dancer but when I first started taking lessons when I was 11, we were thought to look at ourselves in the mirror the whole time. I still dance at home in front of the mirror, to add to my narcissism.

What comes to the daylight shots I think you speak of, is that I hate taking pictures in the dull even daylight, but one doesn't always have the luxury to just shoot at golden hour. So it's not about exposure, but about the actual conditions. One can't make up shadows and highlights where there isn't any contracts to be found. Of course I always have the choice not to shoot, but for example, when travelling, I'm not gonna miss out on interesting things and people to shoot, just because there isn't the best possible light.

You are definitely right about the focus when shooting in a crowd, I really do not like it when there are other people around. I wouldn't say I'm not confident, but there is a level of limiting myself because I just can't all up in other peoples business with my camera, unless I can do it undetected.

ET calls home and has no desire to land on earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65