Why steemit is awesome

in #steemit7 years ago

In past articles I took a very negative point of view on steemit.com because of a few aspects of how it works from a technical perspective. This was in fact deeply wrong of me. Not the telling of the truth, mind you, God and nature alike challenge man to tell the truth positively. So here is the truth on steemit, in a mode deeply colored by some recent realizations of mine.

It is the world's best social media platform, and it has an incredible community. It uses very advanced software, that can indeed be a real bear to work with. But that advanced software isn't a reason to go railing against it. To the man who created it, @dantheman, I need to apologize profusely. @dan you are an artist . Getting as far as he has is a distinctly incredible accomplishment. Hell even getting nearly that far is incredible and takes effort and will that is almost unimaginable.

I also need to apologize to @officialfuzzy. Not about money. It is about TONE. I've got to guess that my own tone harmed me and him a lot. He said that @dan needed to learn concretely that people > blockchains, too. Fuzzy by mentoring people like he and I in this way you make the world better, and safer for the future, which I know well to be your goal.

In fact, despite the flaws in stake weighted voting and in the software interfaces, when I want to express myself this is where I come. And . That is why @baabeetaa made our software compatible with steemit: the quality of the steemit platform and community is undeniable. Why else would we work so hard to interface with it effectively?

With that, I now move onto a much more technical post. It's not too technical though and it contains what I hope to be an olive branch and a glimmer of our interconnected, blockchain secured future.

Sort:  

This is an incredible post for so many reasons. You are a good man faddat. Steem is helping great minds to come together and to work together, whilst the rest of us hope, help where we can and marvel. The blockchain remembers.

Thank you, @benjojo. I'm not always a good man, but that is surely what I struggle to be.

faddat! what a post! I would like to know your Tendermint based blockchain progress status!

If people agree, I really want to post a kind of retrospective that I wrote.

Let's simply say that currently it is alive, with serious issues.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73