Why sometimes I can't cancel my order at the market?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am trying to cancel my other so I can change the value of my order, everything goes well but my order is still up (not cancelled).

What makes it happens?

How can I get a actual cancellation of my order?

I get very nervous with that. I have already lost some Steem because of no cancellation of my order. I am not even close to the actual steem price, it is not a case of trying to cancel an eminent order that actually have already happened. I am trying to buy Steem on a price at least 0.08 of diference. and the market is pretty close on prices now.

Could anyone help me with answers?

Many thanks in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56