INTRODUCING: a new inspirational output FOR YOU!

in #steemit7 years ago

HELLO STEEMIANS!

A new account, new articles and a new voice to add to the community!
I am here to share my vision with you and provide a source of inspiration and information for all who seek to be inspired!

WHO IS THIS?
Well, my name is Fabian T. Knehans (T. stands for Thomas), 20 years old, born and raised in Amsterdam (The Netherlands). I would describe myself as a creative thinker and person with a strong interest in nature, science and religion. After exploring a wide range of different philosophies and reading a lot of mythic tales and multiple holy books, I considered myself to be a theosophical thinker.

“This necklace is a part of the logo of Theosophy. The main idea of Theosophy is that it provides you with a lot of ancient knowledge and wisdom but you only have to accept the theories and ideas that speak to you and you choose to believe in. Therefore, no single person will have the same philosophy or believes. Everyone has their own individual believe because every person is unique and in that way not even capable of exactly believing in the same truth. I can go jabbing on about this forever because it is interesting as hell! But for now, I’ll stay focused on the introduction. Sometime soon I will definitely write about it more elaborately.”

WHERE WAS I?
I am currently walking the path of becoming a Filmmaker and I believe that in every creative line of work it is very important to not be too focused on one thing at the time. You should always keep challenging yourself to try and do new things. This opens new ways of thinking, creates new connections in the brain and therefore widens the world of which you draw your inspiration and ideas from. To live up to my own advice I write short stories, articles, songs & screenplays. I also paint, draw, film and record music.
To be clear, I’m not saying this is only important for people who work in a creative line of work. I believe this is important for everyone, no matter what you do for a living or how you like to spend your time. I want my Steemit page to be motivational output and a source of inspiration and information for any and all!
I believe that the most important source of inspiration is other people their work, because their work is a product of the way someone sees the world in his or her own unique way. That’s why it is important for us all to share our visions, ideas, the way we see the world and how we draw conclusions from it. That is the reason why I will open up my way of thinking to you.

I will write about all the things of which I draw the most energy from, that inspire and baffle me the most.
My posts will be about the mysteries of the universe, weird scientific breakthroughs, connections between science and religion, fiction, and experiments I tried that can develop new inspiration.
Also, will I be sharing my own work, from photography and short films to drawings to some short fiction.
!!! and above all!!!... I’ll write about what can be done with my page.

SO…WHAT CAN BE DONE WITH THIS PAGE?
I’m creating this page to contribute and do my part in sharing thoughts, knowledge and advice with the community. This page is for any and all.
And please! Use it in the way you seem fit.
Read what you find interesting! Skip the parts that do not speak to you, form and share your own opinion about the topics, ways of thinking and experiments. So, in the end it may contribute to someone their new creation of any form.

WHY STEEMIT?
I love Steemit and the Blockchain for the fact that it’s self-sustaining and independent. It functions because the community makes it function! And to see that mechanism work so well I find to be both revolutionary and YES of course…. INSPIRING!
So, why Steemit for me? To help the creative section grow on this platform and add information for people to draw inspiration from in any way possible.

Use my page however you seem fit!
Make something new out of something existing!
This is my page,
For YOU!

(And yes, I also love drama, and therefore dramatic catchphrases at the end of articles.)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @fabiant I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the upvote! @bottymcbotface

Welcome to steemit! You seem like a very interesting person that will add value to the community!

Thank you very much! I'll do my best ;)

Hey Thomas, welcome to steemit :)
You will sure find ways to live up to your creativity here!
I resteemed you via @welcoming along with other promising new steemians - check it out!
Greets!

Thanks for resteeming me! I'll check it out

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Can't promise anything :)

welcome on board have fun make new friends and become part of this community

I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! It is about the people and the relationships you build here.

Very interesting introduction post! Welcome to Steemit @fabiant :)

Welcome to steemit @fabiant. It's nice to see new creative minds finding their way to Steem. Theosophy is... interesting to say the least. I am following you and look forward to see what you'll be sharing with all of us. ;-)

I'm going to write about theosophy in my next post!
So stay tuned and thanks for the comment!

@fabiant,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curators!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to Steemit! It is great to have you here. I hope you enjoy sharing your original content on the platform!

You can also check out the @minnowsupport project, it is a great community on DISCORD CHAT where you can chat and network with other Steemians!

Please reply, and I will nominate your post to the @OCD Curator team which could get you some extra views or rewards to your introduction post!

@ma1neevent Thanks for the effort!
I'll check it out

Hi @fabiant! so happy to find you here. I love connecting with like minded people from all over the world. I will follow you and I hope you do the same so we can stay connected :)

"like minded" Sounds promising!
I will do that, nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51