Don't Miss Out on the Latest "Thunderclap" Initiative...

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is growing. Day after day, week after week, month after month. It's the next generation of social media and we haven't even got started yet. To me, it's an inevitability that this platform is going to revolutionize the concept of "traditional" blogging for the masses. I believe in this as well as thousands of others.

1.jpg

However, I came across a new post by @Fitzgibbon highlighting the latest new initiative to get the good word out to the masses. A twitter promotional campaign inventively named a "Thunderclap". This basically involves pushing as many individuals as possible to, in essence, "spam" the project you are promoting out to large congregations of audience. At this point, that would be "Twitter" and "Facebook" (Ironic in the fact that Steemit may itself be used as a "Thunderclap" in the future for other such ventures).

I love this idea and, of course, signed up straight away. Please be aware that at it's core, just as with most other cryptocurrencies across the board, Steemit sits atop a decentralised blockchain. That means the huge amount of power and influence lies in the hands of the users. Basically, you and I. So when opportunities such as this arise which allow us as a collective to literally "pull" in the same direction to boost the "Steemit" brand and concept, I think it should be taken on as proactively as possible by the community. Simple belief in the platform is not enough.

2.png

The "steem" token is so unique in nature, as in we can in effect get these "rally calls" where every single one of us can have a part to play in growing the platform. Steem power is limited to "Steemit" whereas some users just joining may already have a much larger following on any of "the big three". That, I feel, should not be ignored.

So, I second the motion to get the word out about "Thunderclap". Implementing a unified approach like this, we can "push" the message out in regards to what is Steemit is and the pure magnificence of the blockchain we use on a daily basis. What a great idea and novel way of promoting steem and "Steemit".

The link is here to get involved right away. Let's take the proactive stance and let everybody benefit from the rise and rise of Steemit!

line 8.png

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Im totally in on this. Signed up and ready to thunderclap. Its going to be very interesting! Lets SMASH THIS and see what happens!

It certainly will be interesting, bud. We just need to keep the momentum going and get a few more of these promotional campaign under are belt. All the signs are very positive indeed. :)

sweet :) Im really looking forward to it

Cool beans @ezzy - I just signed up! More users of STEEM, more it will be valued at :D

Let's push this things into the stratosphere where it belongs!!! :)

Thanks for the heads up Bro!

All good, bro! :)

You are very right in pointing towards a prosperous future for all of steemians. Steemit definitely is and will remain first ranked networking with decentralized blockchain. Steemit is powering us up!

Totally, buddy. I've been there from pretty early.on and I can vouch for the incredible growth I've witnessed on the platform. What a great example of a blockchain we have! :)

I missed the train that is steaming now! But I'm hopeful to be able to get it on. Thank you for kind relpy.

Signed up for it yesterday. I think it's a great initiative and looking forward to see its effect.

I'm with you all the way, @misslasvegas. Thanks for stopping by... :)

I can’t wait to see if it will have an effect on the charts!

Me too, buddy. Should prove really interesting. :)

I know I'll be watching the Thunderclap with front row seats :)

Thank you for mentioning it in your post, you are so right, when so many of us move in one direction, it will have an impact!

I can't wait to see the results of the "Thunderclap" idea. I think it's a great way to spread the word! Who knows, maybe we will see a nice rise in steem's price, what do you think?

Agreed, bro! I see the rise of steem as an inevitability. It's just a question of when?

Thanks for stopping by and let's hope for some good results tomorrow. :)

I think it's happening soon, bro!

Good good post your fren. I like

Anyone investing money or spending time on this platform should be thunderclapping ⚡️👏👏

I hope you're right, buddy. :)

I’ve been steem thunderclapping every friend that ever tried to talk me into joining those dirty old social sites. The brand loyalty there is crazy. They seem a little insulted about getting off Facebook, I’m somewhat convinced there is some active mind control software going on there 😂 why wouldn’t u want to be paid for the same thing again?

Get clapping everyone! Let's create a thunder so large, the world can not NOT hear us! 👏👏👏

Very well said, @cryptocatz. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49