Mistakes you should avoid in your marriage: PLEASE SAVE YOUR MARRIAGE

in #steemit6 years ago

Husband: Honey I will buy a new mattress on my way home. The one we are using is no longer comfortable.

Wife: That's my Love ! But wait o, where will you get the money?

Husband: I heard that Mr. B will pay our arrears today.

Wife: I always know that man will perform. Please Darling, don't forget the wristwatch you promised me o.

Husband: With all pleasure My Love.

5 hours later, the man arrived home in his car. Pin... Pin... Pin he blared his horn. The woman ran out to meet her husband.

Wife: Honey welcome (collecting her husband's briefcase, leading him into their sitting room).

Husband: You are always wonderful.

Wife: Where is the mattress and my wristwatch ?

Husband: Which mattress ? Please let me have my food. I have not see alert o, such information was a rumour.

The woman broke down weeping profusely.

Wife: Honey please forgive me......huuu huuu .

Husband: (loosing his patience) Dear what's all these now, what happened ?

Wife: Honey please forgive me oooooo..... I I I I...

Husband: (perceiving some odour, and looking out of the window). What's smelling like this, where is this smoke coming from ?

Wife: (still weeping) Huuu, I have burnt our mattress, I thought you would buy a new one truly, you know it is no longer good.

Husband: (furious, with a changed countenance). What ! You did what ? You must be joking. "If is punch you". You will go back to your father's house today if this is true. You burnt the #500,000 my contribution money I hid in the mattress for us to roof our house.

Wife: Yeeee! You mean you have such huge amount in this house and you didn't tell me ?

Husband: If I get you today, I will show you who I am. (With this, he ran to the backyard where the smoke was coming from. Seeing the ashes of the burnt mattress, he fainted.

Lesson 1: Never hide anything from your wife, she's your better-half.

Lesson 2: Never run faster than your husband, he's your head.

Lesson 3: Don't rely on arrears or unpaid income to plan your home.

Couples should learn from this and save your marriage

Sort:  

This was a fun story but imaging all of that money going up in smoke hurt! Good reminder to communicate and try to stay in sync with your spouse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53