Is Steemit a pyramidal system ? All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others

in #steemit8 years ago

Is steemit mirroring the exact same inaqualities we find in our societies, where people are categorized into casts ?
It seems that the casts of this platform are Whales, Dolphins and Minnows (or Piranhas IMO)

I thought, at first, when I first joined that it was based on content value and number of posts, but after, two weeks of being on steemit, checking out different posts, analyzing how wealth is being distributed on this platform, I started seeing posts with 100 votes making 3000$ and other with 200 votes making 10$ ... Then I realized that this maybe a pure case of unfairness.
And no I am not mad, but I just don't like hype, and people who promote it.

I can't find a better way to describe steemit better than's George Orwell's famous quote

All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others

Steemit Elite

Image of Steemit elite club

Sort:  

What was your methodology for analyzing post values?
Steemit inherently cannot be a pyramid scheme for two reasons:

  1. You don't make money by recruiting people underneath you; and
  2. You aren't compensated by the more people you recruit.

You are misunderstanding what constitutes a pyramid scheme.

I wasn't referring to the pyramid scheme, read well, I wrote PYRAMIDAL SYSTEM. Few on top, many in the bottom.
Cheers

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 13.9 and reading ease of 53%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54