Thank You To My 2,000 Followers!! -- Here's My Latest Lessons

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well a super big THANK YOU to all of my followers! I recently reached a goal of 2,000 and want to thank you all! I hope I can keep providing worthwhile content with you all and interact with everyone as much as possible! I know money initially brought us here, but friendship and interactions on this platform have kept us going. There are plenty of people on Steemit who are a LOT more successful on here than me. There's also a lot of people who generate better content. All we can do though is just keep the thoughts and spirits high and use them as inspiration and motivation to keep developing to be better and better.

I've learned a lot here on Steemit. I'm a few months away from being at my one year anniversary on the site. Here's some current statistics and things I've learned during my trek to 2,000 followers. I hope that some of my insightful opinions, lessons and experiences might benefit you all to propel you ahead in your Steemit career and endeavors.

ABOUT ME
EXXODUS
Reputation: 52.8
Age: 243 days
Wallet: 218.239 SP (<-- will talk about my strategy with this)
Posts: 7719

***For anyone who doesn't know, you can find account specifics about your profile here:
steemd.com/@<your_profile_name_here>

So what have I learned with my time here at Steemit? Well, a LOT, but here are some of the big things that will hopefully help you.

_________________________INTERACTIONS_________________________
I see so often here on this site that people don't interact with each other. This is a huge thing to realize on this site! The more you interact, the better you will do. It's really that simple. Engaging with people, making sure to up vote, comment, follow, etc. is something that will ultimately lead you to being more successful. I've seen this and also experienced it. The more I began to interact with the community here, the better I did and am doing. I'm not talking about just making posts here, I'm talking about actively looking at other posts, commenting on them, engaging with people, and ultimately creating a better community besides just posting memes.

____________UNDERSTANDING A TARGET AUDIENCE____________
I feel like this is actually a concept that doesn't get understood. Think about the posts you want to make. What are you good at? I do a large majority of my posts about crypto market analysis. I always try to make sure that I'm posting something that will be of value to my readers, and that hopefully it will be beneficial to them and maybe even learn something. If I'm sharing a news story, I always make sure to comment on it and share my thoughts and how it's applicable to today's world or things to be noticing or aware of. So how can you benefit and make good posts? The purpose of a post is to make something that someone will want to read, right? So try to understand what you're going after to allow them to want to see and view your posts. If you're posting photography, make sure it's good photography that people will be excited to see. I'm not knocking anyone's pictures here, but make sure you're not just uploading any random photo from your iPhone just for the sake of making a post and hoping to get money. Seriously, this site is hard work and takes extreme dedication! You aren't going to make that much on the whole for how much time you should be spending here on Steemit. So again, I can't stress this enough, make sure you're putting effort and time into making sure your posts will really be of benefit to others and your followers.

_________________________PERSISTENCE_________________________
This is hopefully a reminder that you should all be aware of. It's kind of reiterating what I said earlier. Let me just remind you again though that this site is work. Posting good content and interacting people is a lot of work. Keep at it. In the beginning here on Steemit, it will be extremely slow and grueling. This is good though because it forces you to have determination and persistence to make it.

Untitled.png

_________________________RE-INVEST_________________________
All of the money in my wallet right now is money that has been earned on this site. I love STEEM as a currency, and I really hope it get's down in price lower so I can absolutely load up!! Long term I know it will be a LOT higher and we will see great things from it. Now, with that said, I take all of the SBD's and STEEM that I earn on here and I power up every thing! I turn everything into STEEM POWER so I can do more on this site. I'm investing my time and letting my rewards keep growing. You are more than free to cash out your rewards, however I personally take everything that I earn and re-invest it. I plan on continuing to do this as well and keep growing my SP. It's almost like my challenge as well to see how much I can grow my wallet purely from involvement with this site alone.

I definitely could keep writing more and more about lessons, but I don't want to write a novel and make something that no one will read or benefit from. So, the above are my top suggestions and pieces of advice for you all. Once again, thank you so much for everyone's support! I love interacting with all of you and look forward to the future here on Steemit.

Once again, in summation remember to interact, post for your audience, be persistent, and keep re-investing!

Hope you all have a great weekend, and thanks again for helping me achieve this goal of $2,000 followers!

CHEERS!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations. I'm a plankton and struggling both in real life and on steemit platform... (long story...)

trying hard to get to SP 35, but currently at around SP 21

cheers

looks like you're more like 35. keep up the hard work! it'll happen :)

This is nice. Congratulations. More Wales will follow you . hahaha!. Lovely to hit 2k followers

haha I hope so! thank you! :)

Hi. Un buen consejo, es breve y útil. Gracias.

Congo friend your quality content acted as honey and brought us all here . Good luck for the future :)

many thanks!

Excellent summary of how we should carry our activity in steemit, continues to provide quality material for the learning of those who are starting

thanks! keep it up :)

Great post and congrats on the 2000 followers milestone. Looking forward to more posts.

congratulates

Great work @exxodus! :) Looking forward to more!

One of the very first individuals I met here that spark great discussions. I'm glad to be part of those 2k 😀😀😀
Looking forward to more awesome posts and better relationship. Toast to a better future. Cheers
Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28