You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ANOMOLY OF THE $15,000 STEEMIT POST

in #steemit8 years ago

$300 a month seems like a dim prospect to me. In fact it seems to be getting dimmer as time goes by. Used to be my rewards were measured in dollars (sometimes tens of dollars, on rare occasions a hundred dollars) but now it is just mere cents. Is this because my writing ability has taken a drastic turn for the worse or is it just a case of there being much more competition now and subsequently less chance of attracting viewers with enough steempower to make my posts worth a damn? I am going to assume it is the latter.

But you are right in saying even one cent is infinitely better than zilch:)

Sort:  

Yeah, more people, more posts, more competition, means less concentrated focus on the former smaller pool of users. We have to create even more attractive content to target whale LOL. We gotta sell out! j/k... I feel ya though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53