How to make money on Steemit.

in #steemit2 years ago

1.Write Articles (Posting) The number one way to make money on Steemit is to write and post contents. ...
2.Commenting. As easy as it may sound, you can make money from Steemit just by commenting! ...
3.Voting. ...
4.Curation. ...
5.Vesting. ...
6.Partnership. ...
7.Boost your Steem power. ...
8.Be consistent.
download.jpg

I started blogging on the Steem blockchain back in January 2018 (almost 2 years ago). At first I was posting my Pinky and Spiky comics and participating in Artstorm contests. But later I also started posting my organ playing related content. Slowly this helped me establish my reputation as an organist who draws.

I wanted to increase my STEEM earnings so I started commenting more on other people’s posts and even participated in several comment contests that Curie organizes (I wish I would find more time to comment now).

By the way, thoughtful commenting is a good strategy in general for increasing engagement. Increasing engagement leads to increasing earnings (at least in theory).

But because we have been in this seemingly endless bear market dollar value of STEEM earnings have been quite low.

After Hard Fork 21 back in August 2019 now it is also a profitable strategy to upvote other people’s content or as we call it on Steem - curation.

But again we have to be realistic about earning expectations at this time because of the bear market.

So I had to invest a lot real world money in order to see my Steem Power and consequently earnings grow. This is the risk I’m willing to take.

However, we have to not forget that even though the dollar value of STEEM earnings is low right now (1 STEEM is just around 0.12 USD), 1 STEEM is always 1 STEEM. So whatever I earn now might be worth a lot more if the market sentiment changes and STEEM price increases in the future.

Hope this helps!

man-5574872_1280.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55