Where did I go? A quick update from my smiling adventures Part IV

in #steemit8 years ago

Sooo could be a coincidence, could be from the solar eclipse. But my life is definitely taking a nice upswing. Within the past week and a half or so I've been super busy.

Out of nowhere it seems I've started my own video studio company. Specializing in filming and editing.

My brother's brother-in-law approached him about getting me to film a commercial for his Tint shop. Next thing you know I'm a 2nd commercial. Now his friend is paying me to edit his car videos.

And on top of all that I still have to edit the first backpacking video with my wife, baby, and dog. Definitely one for this history books and I'm going to put a nice creative flair on this video as well. I think everything is coming together nicely as it seems my regular job is not looking to good. And with all I have going on it's really hard for me to be down about anything.

My brother even complimented me on my recent backpacking video that he wants me to edit some of his footage from where he went hiking in the Grand Tetons and somewhere else in California.

I've also been getting a lot of compliments overall from friends and family on how much they like my video work.

NOW I'm not saying all of this is directly caused from my smiling episodes I've been blogging about lately -- but all these things are causing me to smile a heck of a lot more than I can remember in many many months.

I'll also end on this -- two weeks ago or so I started my first power down and couldn't pull the trigger. I sent it right back into SP and I think I'll be doing that again and then stopping my power down. I'm not sure what I was thinking I guess I was a little frustrated with steemit and feel like it's moving to fast for me. I think I'm gonna stop complaining though because we're still in BETA. I'm almost at 1000 Steem Power and happy as can be.

Moving forward is all I'm gonna focus on from here on out.

I heard a good quote while listening to this video at the gym last night it went something like "When you succeed the work doesn't stop. You never get to slow down, you reach a new level. And you have to work even harder to keep the success going."

That isn't verbatim or anything, but it really got me motivated again.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this material, I like what you posted. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49