A Steeming Investment

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I appreciate the volatility of crypto currencies because they feel like a living breathing investment. I'm sure most would agree that US dollars and fiat currencies for that reason seem as if they're dying since they've lost their purchasing power overtime. Which is what I love most about Bitcoin in that it was built for deflation and in theory should only gain purchasing power.

I don't think we need to make money immediately from Steemit –- it should be more of an invest. And that's also one of the problems I've had with most crypto currencies - so many are using it as a way to make more fiat as quickly as possible. But in the same sense I don't blame those for doing it and don't feel bad for those who have lost.

It was probably about 2011 when my wife and I deleted our personal facebook accounts and I've never once wanted it back. But as soon as I learned about Steemit I franctically tried to sign up as if defusing a bomb.

Creating a reddit account and asking on different forums and exchanges on how to quickly get karma. Eventually(because my goal was to be on steemit before I went to bed that evening) I remembered an old joke facebook account I had used in college so I used that one to sign up.
And for those unaware, these are the intial ways to sign up for Steemit Beta

Investing in a platform like this for some reason just feels natural - as odd as that is to say with something built for today's technology. I like the fact that the steem power cannot be removed for 2 years. Hopefully by then steem will prove it's value and be so widely used that people won't be interested in the quick buck - And I'm sure many careers will soon be referred to as Steemers... or something. I hope to one day be one of them.

#steemit #investing #technology

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12