Bot abusers.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Maybe I'll write nonsense now, but I see a lot of posts about how bot abusers spoil the life of the Steemit community.

Of course I see that abuse of bots has a bad effect on the quality of trending content. Maybe I'm not the first person who came up with this, but it seems to me that this eternal war will continue and ruin everyone's life until we find another solution. I'm always looking for an alternative solution if the current position is stalemate.

If we look around, one of commonly used ways of survival is symbiosis. Bot abusers make the part of this "digital ecosystem", they will exist anyway. All we need is that their posts do not appear in the trending and their posts don't affect the life of steem blogger community.

I see the only way to change this stalemate situation is to pay them directly the amount they get from newbies votes in trending. Anyway this amount is paid from common pool. All we need is to count average revenue from newbies votes and pay this amount to all who will mark post "overboost" (for exemple) like there is NSFW. This post will appear only in separated section "overboosted".

I apologize if my suggestion sounds stupid, I'm newbie and I don't know all nuances, or if on the contrary, I repeat someone's earlier thought.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Очень интересная мысль...

Большое спасибо!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78