You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Earn higher Curation Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep, I did the same mistake in the beginning :) I was giving my full votes (as a minnow it was almost nothing anyway) to all the high payouts posts hoping that it will make me grow faster. And I didn't see any curation popping in my wallet. But in the same time I was voting on my friends that joined together with me and even though their posts didn't go higher than 1$ in payout I did see some tiny curation reward.
That made me think about the strategy too.

I also read somewhere that it matters when you upvote. If it is the first 15 minute of a post, 16-29 min of the post (If I am not mistaken), or after the 30 min of the post. The earlier you vote the more goes to the author, less to curators. The later... more goes to curators, but never above the 25%.

Sort:  

Yeah, I don't know if that rule still applies. But it was that the if you vote within 29 minutes the author benefits the most so it was better to vote after 29 minutes.

I can't remember how old was the article... I read id just a few days ago, but it could be a lot older than that.

This is still true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64