You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: hardfork 19 harshed your buzz ? I'm feeling it too. (KEEP UPVOTING)

in #steemit7 years ago

"I'M STILL UPVOTING like yesterday and I'm giving out huge $0.20 upvotes.. after the first ten I'm still giving (a bit less than that) and it will regenerate when I go to bed !!!"
Not so quite. Because when you go to bed only 10 (full power) votes will regenerate. It is still 20% of your power. So if you spend today 27 votes and tomorrow 35 votes and so on... but keep regenerate 10 (because 10 votes = 20% of voting power) after few days you will end up only with those 10 regenerated votes.

Sort:  

good point and thanks for your clarification.. You're a bit sharper on the math than I, but you still see my point ! it all grinds to a halt if people retract voting. All the minnows votes are worth (significantly) more so just keep upvoting ;)

I do see your point and I was afraid this will happen. It was supposed to be good for everyone, but as long as we (small fishes) don't have the choice of how much power we want to vote with, because we do not have the slider yet, we are very limited. We are stuck with 100% votes that run out very fast and the more we vote, the weaker they get. You can spend all your power on 50 full strength votes and tomorrow you will still have only 10 back.

unless you run your account through a phone app and then you do ! apparently, although that might be garbage information that I just read on a post and didn't actually try yet.. hearsay, or is it readsay ?

What do you mean though a phone app? I didn't hear/read anything :p

i read something on here earlier.. I think it was steemit on an iphone gives you the slider ? you may have to do some research on that

I don't own an iphone, so it doesn't matter anyway ;)

well there you go then, no worries !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48