You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Followers - Readers, Friends or Just Numbers (not a milestone post) En/Ru

in #steemit6 years ago

I think we all (or at least majority) were there and at the very beginning it seems like a good idea to follow those big and influential accounts. Yes- in hope they will notice us, small fishes. After a while it all makes sense. It doesn't work like that here. Follow4follow is never gonna work here. Thousands of follower does not add popularity here or money on the post.

Personally I do not follow people if they post content that I am not interested in. I just don't see the point.. I will not comment on them, so what for? And I don't expect people follow me back just because I followed them, because of the same reason.
I like to go to my feed and see things that interest me.

Those are some very cool statistics... will have to have a look at my account :)

Sort:  

You are right absolutely with everything. We both went the same way and came to the same conclusions:-)

It seems to me that each of us needs to check the list of our subscriptions, from time to time, and remove authors whose content is no longer interesting to us. Then there will be more chances to not miss what is really worthy of attention.
And those who do not read other people's posts, let them lose time and come to this truth themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97