Steemit.... Losing steam.....

in #steemit6 years ago

I haven't been on Steemit as much since my last post.
Why?

  1. My entire social network is on FB, and my professional network, on LinkedIn.

  2. It's sorely lacking in quality, intelligent content (this bugs me more than anything else)
    There are so many more interesting posts (news, articles, videos) on FB and LinkedIn.
    Meanwhile, on Steemit, I see a truly inane, meaningless post on "Who likes porridge" get thousands of Upvotes and replies! Which begs the question: What kind of people are using Steemit!??

  3. The entire system is too complex - till now, I still don't quite get how it works.

  4. It works too much like a popularity contest.

So, naturally, I spend all my time on FB and LinkedIn; I've lost all interest in Steemit and log in only once in a blue moon.
Anyone else feels the same way?
(Probably a redundant question because those who feel the same are probably not spending time here either.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @evonneong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12